Whose Sample Is It Anyway?

I am starting this new thing where I showcase some of your favorite hip hop songs’ origin. “Origin? Nate, what are you talking about origin, that song is an original by <insert favorite artist here>?!” 

Well, you’d be surprised how many people don’t know that producers in hip hop sample music from all over the genre spectrum. 

Leave it up to me to help you realize that even the greatest producers dig in the crates for inspiration at times. When they take an old classic or even an unheard unpopular track and flip the sound around for a cool and updated feel to their specific genre it is refreshing and really awesome to say the least. Sometimes you may find yourself bobbing your head to the Beat and say “I’ve heard this before.” That’s what I am hear to show you! You have heard the song before!!!

I’ll be using my personal music library, my turntables, my skills, and hip hop knowledge to make this a cool experience for you!

Let’s  get ready for “Whose Sample Is It Anyway?” this will be a fun ride.

* Samples in the producer dictionary means taking a piece or ELEMENT of a song and incorporating it into a new song

Leave a comment